top of page
  • Thistles Admin

January 2024 Newsletter

Welcome to the 2024 season, hoping that everyone had an enjoyable Christmas and New Year.


For those that don’t know me my name is Tina Cotroneo and I have taken on the role as President of our club for 2024. I have been involved with the club for over 20 years, both with children playing and as a volunteer. I am really looking forward to the challenges and highlights the 2024 season will bring.


I would like to introduce and welcome Leanne Reardon as our Treasurer and Junior/Senior Registrar and Corinne Milgate as our Secretary and Social Media Officer for 2024. Both Leanne and Corinne have been heavily involved with our club for many years and work tirelessly to keep the club going.

I would also like to take this opportunity to thank Paul Albertini (outgoing President) who has dedicated over 50 years of his time as a player and for the last 20 years as a coach/volunteer and committee member. Albo has given so much time to our club working tirelessly keeping the grounds immaculate and running the club.


Our club has been in existence for 66 years this season. We are one of only a handful of clubs throughout Australia who own their own fields. We pride ourselves as a family orientated club that encourages all our players in fair play and sportsmanship.


We rely solely on funds from fundraising, grants and our Valued Sponsors to maintain our grounds, amenities and club. We also depend on the support of all our volunteers to keep the club going and welcome our 2024 Committee members who have volunteered so far for our 2024 season.


These roles are vital to running a successful club.


2024 Committee


President:                                                      Tina Cotroneo

Senior Vice President:                                 Vacant

Secretary:                                                      Corinne Milgate

Assistant Secretary:                                    Tim Webster

Treasurer:                                                     Leanne Reardon

Assistant Treasurer:                                    Lisa Munn                                          

Senior Registrar:                                          Leanne Reardon

Junior Registrar:                                          Leanne Reardon

Female Participation Officer/s:                   Chloe Milgate, Olivia Magnay

Child Protection Officer:                              Jo Beardow

Publicity Officer:                                           Corinne Milgate

Clubhouse Caretaker:                                  Cam Latimer

Grounds Coordinators:                               Shane Milgate, Aden Cowin, Tim Webster, Tom Burnett

Gear Steward/Clothing Coordinator:         Peter Reardon

Canteen Coordinator:                                  Lisa Munn

Sponsorship Coordinator:                          Simon Stahl

Social Media Coordinator:                          Corinne Milgate

Fundraising & Social Committee:               Tina Cotroneo

Mens Premier Coach:                                   Vacant

Womens Premier Coach:                             Vacant 


If you are interested in volunteering or assisting in any way, please give me a call on 0432550822.


Meetings are held every second Monday of the month at 6.30pm at the clubhouse during the year. All are welcome to attend.


bottom of page